Go read: “So I lost my daughter today.”

A friend from seminary has posted a great reflection on fatherhood, losing your children, and God’s perspective.

Today however, I honestly lost my eight year old daughter. I thought she was behind me and when I looked back she was gone. Granted, she was not paying attention to where she was going either but, I was not watching her.  After realizing that she didn’t merely stop to look at something and that she was really lost, the panic ensued. I sent my sixteen year old with her cell phone in one direction and my twelve year old daughter and I went in another direction.

Read the rest at LatinLutheran.

Leave a Reply

