My Ordination: October 27th, 2012

At my ordination
At my ordination
As part of the ordination service, other pastors and diaconal ministers lay hands on the ordinand bless her
As part of the ordination service, other pastors and diaconal ministers lay hands on the ordinand bless her
The newly ordained pastor is presented to the congregation
The newly ordained pastor is presented to the congregation
I'm the one in the middle, with Bishop Brauer-Rieke behind me and the pastors and diaconal minister who participated in my ordination around us.
I’m the one in the middle, with Bishop Brauer-Rieke behind me and the pastors and diaconal minister who participated in my ordination around us.
My family and I after the ordination
My family and I after the ordination
The flowers given by my new congregations, Augustana Lutheran Church and Birka Lutheran Church.
The flowers given by my new congregations, Augustana Lutheran Church and Birka Lutheran Church.
Me in a green quilted stole with the tree of life and trinity symbols.
This stole was made for me by Pam Duren of Philomath, Oregon. It was commissioned by Trinity Lutheran Church of Somerset, PA.
Me in a green quilted stole
This stole was made for me by Kay Mitchell.
Me in a red stole with flames symbolizing the Holy Spirit.
This stole was made for me for my ordination by Donna Wolfe.

Video of my Ordination

2 thoughts on “My Ordination: October 27th, 2012

  1. Congratulations on your Ordination, Anna. I’m glad to see you got your wish by going back to your home synod. I was kind of wondering where you would turn up since you dropped of the grid from Somerset (and your blog). I’ve been reading your sermons as I have time, always found them very well structured and inspiring. Be sure to continue posting them.

    Hope all continues to go well for you in your new congregations. May God bless your ministry and life.

    • Actually, Bill, I didn’t end up in my home synod. I was ordained in my home congregation, but my churches (Augustana and Birka) are in North Dakota.

      I will keep posting them! God be with you.

Leave a Reply

